Christmas present & first item on the wishlist

Oooh yes, it has been a good weekend indeed! On Saturday, the boyfriend and I went shopping in Antwerp to get my Christmas present at Wouters & Hendrix. When I spotted this ring some weeks ago, it was love at first sight. It is rose gold with a diamond in the center, its simple and timeless design make that it will go with almost every outfit, which is of course very important. And I want to wear this ring all the time. Sadly, I only got an empty gift box in a pretty bag for now (they made it, so I would have something to put under the Christmas tree). Apparently, I have tiny fingers so they need to make one in my size and I will need to wait over 6 weeks! I have to admit, I was tempted to buy the bigger one, just so that I could take it home right away… Fortunately, I didn’t. This means no pictures just yet, I want to show you the real deal, and not the picture from their website… We will have to wait until the new year begins… 🙂

Next stop Zara, as always. I got a great big faux fur scarf and scored the first item of my december wishlist: the skull wallet! Then a quick stop at H&M to get a burgundy beanie from the Men’s collection (I spotted it online, don’t usually check out the men’s department – however they do have some great T-shirts!), an angora wool sweater from H&M Trend and a cute skinny in greyish-black, that wasn’t too long for once! So overall, a successful day.

Ooh I almost forgot to mention it!! We got our tickets for Bruce Springsteen at TW Classic in July!! We had a little crisis at first, modern technology wasn’t really on our side , but we managed in the end! I’m so looking forward to it. I love summer festivals!

66061_10151227714704230_1806784812_nAccessoiresIMG_4248

2 thoughts on “Christmas present & first item on the wishlist

  1. Ingrid says:

    Love that sweater and beanie, beautiful! I’d love to invite you to visit my blog and join it if you like to 😀 Kiss

    http://www.trendybow.com

  2. Love the skulls wallet!
    Rocío
    fashioningmylifeindc.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

